Message type: E = Error
Message class: IG - Permits (Maintenance of Master Data, Classification)
Message number: 223
Message text: Order contains & permits with usage block; see log
A permit with a usage block has been assigned to the order. This may
mean that this permit is no longer required.
The system issues an error message and will not allow you to continue with this transaction until the error is resolved.
Read the log for the permits.
On the permit screen, you can see whether the permit has been assigned
manually or automatically.
If the permit has been assigned manually, you can cancel the assignment
of the permit to the order.
If the permit has been assigned automatically, you can determine the
origin of the permit in the log.
If the permit has been proposed and assigned from a technical object,
you can cancel the assignment of the permit to the order.
If the permit has been determined and assigned automatically using
classification, you do not need to change anything.
When permits are determined automatically, permits with a usage block
are reassigned neither from the object structure - irrespective of the
indicators on the technical object - nor using classification. The
system automatically sets the indicator <ZH>Not relevant</> for
permits, which have been assigned previously.
Error message extract from SAP system. Copyright SAP SE.